Pumpkin Custard Pie with Anzac-Oat Crust

20150418_145352[1]

 

Finally, a version of pumpkin pie! A friend of mine from Canada have been talking about making one for over a year now.

20150418_145329[1]

This one is from TheBojonGourmet 🙂 The only changes I made were in the the crust; instead of walnuts I added 3 Tbsp desiccated coconut and 1/4 cup hazelnuts.

 

 

 

20150418_145342[1]

 

Instead of the cream on top, I made a vegan gelato which I will post the recipe for later on.

20150418_145401[1]

 

In case I didn’t make it clear: this is delicious. I could eat slice after slice. I’m sure you could too.

Have a nice week!

 

One thought on “Pumpkin Custard Pie with Anzac-Oat Crust

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin and Blueberry Tart | They Say Butter Is Love

Write something if you like!

